The CCRA Summary
The CCRA Mission Statement
The CCRA Statistics
The CCRA & Our Kids
The Power of Big Tobacco
The Full Initiative
The Independent Analysis
Tell Your Story
Community Fundraising
Email Signup
Make a Contribution
Steering Committee
Survivor Stories

Steering Committee

Chair: Lance Armstrong, Chairman and Founder - Livestrong; seven-time winner of the Tour de France; cancer survivor


Chair: Honorable Don Perata, California State Senate President pro Tem Emeritus; cancer survivor


American Cancer Society


American Heart Association


American Lung Association in California


Campaign for Tobacco Free Kids


Dr. Elizabeth H. Blackburn, Professor of Biology and Physiology - Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco; Nobel Laureate, Physiology / Medicine (2009)


Dr. Balazs I. Bodai, Clinical Professor of Surgery - University of California, Davis, Director - Breast Health Center, Kaiser Permanente, Sacramento; Founder of the Breast Cancer Research US Postal Stamp; Congressional Gold Medal nominee (2010); cancer survivor


Dr. Beth Y. Karlan, Director - Women's Cancer Research Institute - Division of Gynecologic Oncology, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, CA


Dr. Regis Kelly, Director - California Institute for Quantitative Biosciences (QB3) and Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California San Francisco


Carmen Policy, Board of Directors - UCSF Foundation


Stand Up to Cancer


Honorable Tom Torlakson, State Superintendent of Public Instruction - California




Sign up for email updates

Cancer survivors: Tell your story

Make a contribution

Help us fight the big tobacco companies, support cancer research and save lives.